asfenvista.blogg.se

Wild book palette sephora
Wild book palette sephora











  1. #WILD BOOK PALETTE SEPHORA HOW TO#
  2. #WILD BOOK PALETTE SEPHORA FREE#

I think it comes down to the fact that the community is so open to sharing. Nowadays I’m the opposite because I’ve met some makeup artists that are so unbelievably gifted. When I did my solo record, I let this makeup artist that was working with the Harajuku girls do my foundation, and I loved it so much, I was like, “Okay, you can do my makeup.” But I’ve just been very controlling about it. I still look at those pictures and I’m like, “Ugh.” After that I took it into my own control. I was like, “I look prettier when I do my makeup,” but I was too scared to say something. This guy came and did my makeup for the artwork and I remember thinking I looked ugly. I had a bad experience when I was doing No Doubt record. In fact, I never worked with a makeup artist my entire career, really, other than one here or one there. I could do a perfect red lip in less than a minute. How long does it take for you to do the perfect, precise, camera-ready red lip? And now those are coming in all new colors. I just really love that vintage, old-fashioned kind of matte lipstick. It’s the one I probably wear the most because it’s super comfortable, it stays in place, and it’s long-wear. I don’t wear one color, but I started to when I came out with the Original Recipe, which is our matte lipstick. I just felt uncomfortable representing a color. I’ve also never revealed my color formula all these years. GXVE by Gwen Stefani Xtra Sauce Longwear Vinyl Liquid Lipstick And it’s long-wear and clean, but it also has a shine to it, which I’ve never seen before. Gwen Stefani: I had written a song, two years ago now, and I had that lyric in there ( Walk into the room like a boss, slow clap / Putting on a little extra sauce, slow clap). Glamour : What do you love about your new liquid lipstick, Xtra Sauce ? So what are her tried-and-true glam rules? For Glamour’s Big Beauty Questions, the mom of three tells us the beauty hack she swears by as well as the new tip she just picked up. “Makeup is one of those things that I could talk about all day long and never get tired of it. Shelton loves her always-in-progress glam room. It’s a super beautiful community.”Īnd it’s just another reason why the new Mrs. “And also be part of this influencer movement that’s happening, where we share our secrets and our tricks and learn from each other. “ was almost like my backup plan in life that I’m getting to do now, but I get to kind of do both, which is so great,” she says.

#WILD BOOK PALETTE SEPHORA HOW TO#

Stefani says that starting her own makeup brand reminds her of her No Doubt days, when no one told her how to dress, apply makeup, or what to do. This content is not available due to your privacy preferences. Once that makeup goes on, the confidence that comes with it is what stayed with me.” It’s not even about how people look it’s how they feel.

wild book palette sephora

“I was a fake makeup artist in the sense that they never trained me and I didn’t ever report to anybody,” she tells Glamour.

#WILD BOOK PALETTE SEPHORA FREE#

Stefani worked at the makeup counter at her local department store in Anaheim, California, in the late 1980s, where she honed her technique on customers who pretty much just wanted a free gift with purchase. While the 52-year-old isn’t the first beauty founder to have a makeup obsession that started in childhood, she does have a background in the industry that many may not be aware of. I feel like I’m definitely doing what I was meant to do.” “I knew that the one thing that would make it different was this is something that’s so real and authentic to who I’ve always been since I was a little girl. “People warned me, but I didn’t care,” she says matter-of-factly. Stefani launched her brand during an especially competitive time in the beauty space, and she knows it. Based on those stats, the GXVE team is expecting more of the same with the newest drop in the collection of high pigment lip formulations- Xtra Sauce, a liquid, extreme-long-wear liquid lipstick with a vinyl finish and ultra shine. Sold exclusively at Sephora, the line debuted in March with the I’m Still Here matte liquid lip selling out in its first week. It’s only fitting, given that Stefani could spend all day talking about her newest endeavor: clean-beauty brand, GXVE by Gwen Stefani. “It’s not ever going to be finished,” she says of the room, “but it’s where I spend a lot of my time these days.”

wild book palette sephora

On the wall there are framed retro photos of her idols-recognizable names from the world of film and music-a black-and-white striped ceiling is bold and inviting. Despite us meeting through a laptop screen, I manage to get a good look at her sanctuary and creative space. There’s something deeply intimate about Zooming with music icon Gwen Stefani from her glam room in her Los Angeles home.













Wild book palette sephora